Camp Lejeune lawsuits texts

Question, folks. I receive text and voicemail messages regularly from Ambulance-Chasing Lawyers for the Camp Lejeune water law suits.
I am a Veteran, and take my (and others’!!) Service very seriously. My question to the Community – should we start messing with these Ambulance-Chasers who send out text messages or do robo calls?
If you think we should, let me know. I am very happy to get some good back-stories from my buddies who served in the Marine Corps which we could use to waste those Attorneys’ time (or at least the call center they use for some of these calls).
Jim (YouTube channel: @ScammerStopperZ)

1 Like

I’m with you, Brother. There is one YouTuber who confronted some “licensed insurance agents” or lawyers who are obviously Americans, but get the calls passed to them by Indian or other foreign call centers. Their answer always seems to be “I don’t know about that; I’m not in marketing.” :roll_eyes:
Well, somebody at that “legit” US company knows–or should know–that cold calls or texts are being sent on their behalf, in violation of the Telephone Consumer Protection Act. Suing them for those calls and/or texts might put a stop to it.
As the guy in Texas who has made over $100K suing robocallers says, “It’s not about the money, it’s about stopping the robocalls.”