# Ref: ACH Remittance Notice - Quickbooks Support Scam

**URL:** <https://techscammersunited.com/t/ref-ach-remittance-notice-quickbooks-support-scam/40483>\
**Category:** QuickBooks scams\
**Created:** [April 3, 2026, 6:22pm UTC](https://techscammersunited.com/t/ref-ach-remittance-notice-quickbooks-support-scam/40483 "2026-04-03T18:22:24Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 5\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![SickDuck](https://techscammersunited.com/user_avatar/techscammersunited.com/sickduck/32/25663_2.png) [@SickDuck](https://techscammersunited.com/u/SickDuck)\
**Post date:** [April 3, 2026, 6:22pm UTC](https://techscammersunited.com/t/ref-ach-remittance-notice-quickbooks-support-scam/40483/1 "2026-04-03T18:22:24Z")

</div>

Scammer email: [quickbooksupport@inserve.io](mailto:quickbooksupport@inserve.io)  
Fake service they are refunding: Quickbooks ACH Notification  
Any other scammer information: When I click on the link to the PDF “**[ACH\_Remittance\_Landbutcher.pdf](https://quickbooks.intuit.payments.ccstafing.ca/ACH)” it wants to install ConnectWise “ScreenConnect.ClientSetup.msi“**

 ![image](https://techscammersunited.com/uploads/default/original/3X/5/d/5dd868e026bffe717c451375fd815e7e7c095c22.png)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Nigella](https://techscammersunited.com/user_avatar/techscammersunited.com/nigella/32/6660_2.png) [@Nigella](https://techscammersunited.com/u/Nigella)\
**Post date:** [April 3, 2026, 7:03pm UTC](https://techscammersunited.com/t/ref-ach-remittance-notice-quickbooks-support-scam/40483/2 "2026-04-03T19:03:35Z")

</div>

PDF link connects to connectwise control remote access

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![SickDuck](https://techscammersunited.com/user_avatar/techscammersunited.com/sickduck/32/25663_2.png) [@SickDuck](https://techscammersunited.com/u/SickDuck)\
**Post date:** [April 3, 2026, 7:18pm UTC](https://techscammersunited.com/t/ref-ach-remittance-notice-quickbooks-support-scam/40483/3 "2026-04-03T19:18:24Z")

</div>

Yep. Good for any of the Techie’s who want to have some real fun.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ScammerRevolts](https://techscammersunited.com/user_avatar/techscammersunited.com/scammerrevolts/32/7880_2.png) [@ScammerRevolts](https://techscammersunited.com/u/ScammerRevolts)\
**Post date:** [April 3, 2026, 8:11pm UTC](https://techscammersunited.com/t/ref-ach-remittance-notice-quickbooks-support-scam/40483/4 "2026-04-03T20:11:01Z")

</div>

So, this is a quickbooks support scam? I need to change the title here os it makes more sense.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![SickDuck](https://techscammersunited.com/user_avatar/techscammersunited.com/sickduck/32/25663_2.png) [@SickDuck](https://techscammersunited.com/u/SickDuck)\
**Post date:** [April 3, 2026, 9:21pm UTC](https://techscammersunited.com/t/ref-ach-remittance-notice-quickbooks-support-scam/40483/5 "2026-04-03T21:21:32Z")

</div>

For sure. I just used the email subject line. I’ll make that change now.
