COVID-19 Email Scammer

Hi, I received an “official email” sent from Mary Obrien at [email protected] telling me:

“You have been chosen to receive a grant of 550,000 USD from WORLD HEALTH ORGANIZATION for the fight against Covid 19 Pandemic .Send your reply to : [email protected] for more details.”

Obviously this is a scam and I am attempting to bait them for as long as I can, as I think their use of a pandemic to scam worried people is disgusting and pathetic. However, this is my first time scambaiting and I would love it if someone also tries contacting who.fundgrantdpt and bait them for as long as possible. I’ve emailed the second address and they’ve responded with a generic email:

World Health Organization
WHO SPECIAL GRANT OFFICE
Avenue Appia 20. CH-1211 Geneva 27, Switzerland

Attention ;

Thanks for your response.More than 200,000 cases of COVID-19 have been reported to WHO, and more than 8000 people have lost their lives.More than 80% of all cases are from two regions – the Western Pacific and Europe.We know that many countries(and their citizens ) now face escalating Pandemics and are feeling overwhelmed.

We hear you. We know the tremendous difficulties you face and the enormous burden you’re under. We understand the heart-wrenching choices you are having to make.